The On Time(if Sunday was Monday) Sunday Ramblings

Well another week has passed and guess what?  Still no news feeds.  I was tempted to just make up stories and  post them as fact, but I knew that readers of this blog (and I’m sure there’s got to be one or two out there) would catch on in a heartbeat.  So it was old-fashioned trolling the internet looking for stories- and the internet has MANY stories to tell.  Most of them cannot be included in a morally upstanding blog such as this.  But I digress. 

A quick shout-out to Granville Island Brewing, who have released their latest addition to their Limited Release series, Scottish Ale.  Tried it, liked it, wrote about it. 

It should be noted that Vancouver Craft Beer Week is on the horizon.  It will be taking place at various venues from May 6-14.  It should prove to be a great celebration of B.C. craft brews.  I am also hearing vicious rumors of a beer festival in the interior of B.C,- I will keep you up to date if I hear more.  On a related note, if you consider yourself a craft beer drinker, I suggest you watch this video from our friends south of the border.

Really, that’s about all I’ve got.  However, in an oddly ironic twist, I will end this version of the Sunday musings with a picture of my new “welcome” mat.

About beergeekblog

You're pretty certain you love beer. Here at beergeek.ca we know we do. Every delicious malty, hoppy, bubbly, frothy drop.
This entry was posted in New Releases, Sunday Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

